One Hundred & Forty Characters

All about the One Forty and the big show in November

Characters Of The Day: @LloydDavis, @JemimaG, @Dr_Black

with one comment

(L to R): @LloydDavis, unknown, @JemimaG, @Dr_Black

@Dr_Black

“When I saw a tweet from Chris Floyd asking for people on Twitter to turn up at his studio for a Telegraph photoshoot I thought it would be a good opportunity to meet up for the first time in real life with some of my Twitter friends.

I tweeted about it, inviting tweeters to join me. I wasn’t disappointed. 14 of us met up, got photographed, had a good chat, got photographed again, and then went to the pub for lunch.

There were no surprises, everyone was the same IRL as they were IVL. I love Twitter.”

@lloyddavis

“Though it was great fun to do, I actually remember this shoot more for a picture of a bunch of us up on the iron staircase in the yard outside the studio than for Chris’s official pictures. I was dumped a few weeks after the shoot and needed to replace the screensaver on my iPod touch which was a picture of the girl I’d been going out with and the cheeriest thing I could find was that picture of some of my twitter buddies all together and grinning at me in the sunshine.”

@JemimaG

“I heard about the shoot from @Dr_Black and it seemed a great thing to do as my daughter was still not at school and any excuse to catch up with friends while child-minding is always a good thing! I remember us all sitting round in Chris’ yard, lolling on the sofas and having a good chat. Then, as @Dr_Black says, we all went and had a big slap-up lunch in the pub afterwards. I met some good people that day like @jackcabnory @paul_clarke and of course the fabulous @baskers.”

Written by Chris Floyd

November 16, 2011 at 9:49 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I remember this day well. It’s the day I meet like minded people and people who weren’t as like minded as me but where lovely, fascinating, interesting and inspiring. I love that I now count these people as friends.

    I love Twitter.

    I love the friends it has given me.

    Baskers

    November 17, 2011 at 12:21 am


Leave a Reply

