One Hundred & Forty Characters

All about the One Forty and the big show in November

Character Of The Day: @gdorean

with one comment

@gdorean

“I look like a corrupt cop in my crumpled suit, but I don’t mind that.

People often mistake me for a detective, it only gets awkward when I have to take someone back to the station for questioning.

In this photo I look like I’ve seen many bad things and laughed at them. That’s about right, but I’m not a policeman.

On the day of the shoot it was raining and the studio was quite difficult to find.

When I got there the jumping lady, in the far bottom left of the poster, was having her go. I know her, but had no idea she was involved. It was a happy coincidence and helped me relax.

I think it’s fair to describe Twitter that way, as an ongoing series of countless happy coincidences. It’s a blend of invariably sensible people finding common ground with complete strangers by bouncing thoughts, links, jokes, ideas and opinions off each other. The content is invariably more banal than noteworthy, but gems are polished and presented every day in tweet form.

The poster hangs in my front room now and I often stop, stare and marvel at something which captures the essence of Twitter’s many different voices.”

Written by Chris Floyd

September 22, 2011 at 7:34 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it!

    JoeyR

    September 22, 2011 at 11:10 pm


Leave a Reply

